By My Side

December has just landed all over the world. It is the time of wrapping up, of getting back to where we come from, of enjoying the festivities, of being surrounded by family and loved ones, and of many more things coming to us in this wonderful month of the year. Since the December of two years ago, when I celebrated my first Christmas ever with my friend’s family, December has become so special to me and it means just so much. It cannot bring me home physically but my heart always beats so fast when December comes since then. Just like Tết.. For those of millions people being far away from home, please be safe and remember that, even though freezing snow days (where applicable) may hit you hard, family is always there with you. By your side.

Life never gets harsh when I have you by my side. This lovely elder couple I saw at Seoul Express Bus Terminal. They had just got back from their hiking trip, waiting for their order at PizzaHut, sitting on the bench in front of the store, holding hands, and living the life together. My friend noticed how cute they were with matching clothes, hats, backpacks...

And to wrap up, “By My Side” by Chet Lam

About Duc Nguyen

Mad. A free-spirit and workaholic. Time doesn't matter much sometimes. Technology, Food, Music, Photography, Traveling, Cooking, Blogging.. Live Simply. Be Possible!

What do you think?

