Hello November. Hello again!

Hmm… Probably this is the millionth time I say hello to a new month and to my blog. Things were getting crazy in the lab with A LOT of work that needed to be done. Thanks to Prof. Oh and other guys in the lab, especially Weonyeong who is an extremely awesome and knowledgeable mentor, I was able to finish all of the tasks with ease and new experience. Not perfectly though. I screwed up a few times with reversed cables directions, wrong motor polarities, tension of fingers’ cables, etc. After a week of assembling, disassembling, reassembling, and testing, my hands were hurt so bad, got hammered, and got stung by cable chips… Man. That was really damn hurt! Well, people always say, “No pain. No gain.” Literally. And you know what to do. Just “Ouch! Sh*t! Stupid chip.” and laugh that off.

Hello again, November.
Hello again, my dear lovers.

Just got in touch with some of my dear old friends. It has been really a while but still, good friends are always good friends and there are certainly those who are the one we could talk with and share things with forever and ever. Life never gets better. Hello again, my dear friends!

November comes with lots of sunny days to start off. All of the autumn leaves are about to say goodbye to their mother trees. The maples are especially standing strong with their splendid and shiny red. The vibrant color gets so much miraculous and fairy in the evening sunlight. People here told me that this year’s weather was a bit bizarre since it skipped fall and jumped right in winter, but my observation says otherwise. It is still Fall here. Mostly over thought, by the time I typed up this entry. But still, the changing of time, of season, and of the people is getting bolder. Planning to go high up the Gyejoksan to admire the autumn here, I am really excited about that but rain and unexpected plans have postponed us for several times. It will probably be raining cats and dogs this coming weekend and it might not be a good idea to hike in such a gloomy mood. *sigh* I know it will be kind of late but lacking of yellow fall with a chance of cold breeze will definitely not hinder my will of conquering the mountain, of feeling so free and so strong being on top of a mountain. Wish me luck.

Yesterday, after a few hours of learning dry German grammar and reading some German articles, I was tired and decided to switch to German song. It is, indeed, a great way to enjoy things I like: music and German. And it got better when good songs came in. One of those stuck in my head for hours and I have been listening to it since yesterday. Love the song. Love the lyric. Love the piano. Love the voice. And miss her.

Philipp Poisel – Eiserner Steg

Thursday Cooking with Duc Nguyen

This week’s dishes are 오징어 볶음 “Stir-fried cuttlefish (squid)” and 콩나물밥 “Boiled rice with bean sprouts (and beef)” Hmm yumyum!

오징어 볶음

콩나물밥

~ Duc

About Duc Nguyen

Mad. A free-spirit and workaholic. Time doesn't matter much sometimes. Technology, Food, Music, Photography, Traveling, Cooking, Blogging.. Live Simply. Be Possible!

2 comments

  1. thuong

    우와!맛있겠다!!!

  2. 선생님

    I like your hair today ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

What do you think?

