A Short Story of a "Ducdelion"

Finally! Haha. Finally, I finished my last English project of the year. In this project, I made a video about a “ducdelion” which is MY new form of dandelion (I’ll talk a little bit about it later.) Here is the video. The song I chose was “A Day with You” by Omar Akram. I really like this peaceful and beautiful piece. The poem embedded in the video was “My name is “I am Living.”” written by Anna Lee Walters. I chose this poem simply because I felt a story, a life in it. You can watch it in the video. I couldn’t make it longer because it took me a lot of time to draw and take photos from those pictures. In the future, I will make more videos definitely. This is the video. Ah. One thing. About the name “Ducdelion.” Actually, it was my misunderstanding about the life of a dandelion. I thought it grew up like the one in the video. But hell no. Haha. After talking to my roommate about this, I came up with some very “genius” ideas for my video. First of all, I will call my plant “ducdelion.” since my name is Duc and my plant looks like a dandelion. Ducdelion in French somehow means Duc from Lyon. Oh well. I’m from Vietnam but anyway, I’m globally minded. Duc from Lyon. Haha. Secondly, I always tell my friends that “I have a dream. In that dream, I am the king of the earth.” Oh yeah. That’s not true but perfect for my dream. So my made my “ducdelions” cover the whole land surface of the earth but Antarctica and Arctic (let the polar bears and penguins alone. Haha, just a joke.) Yeah. You got it. “I” (by “I”, I mean “ducdelion”) dominated the world. So good, huh? Well. It’s time for video. Enjoy!!! :D

About Duc Nguyen

Mad. A free-spirit and workaholic. Time doesn't matter much sometimes. Technology, Food, Music, Photography, Traveling, Cooking, Blogging.. Live Simply. Be Possible!

What do you think?

