I Thought I Lost You (Bolt OST)

I Thought I Lost You
– Miley Cyrus & John Travolta –
Bolt OST
About the movie
BOLT
Release Date:
November 21, 2008
Studio:
Walt Disney Picture
Director:
Chris Williams, Byron Howard
Starring:
John Travolta, Miley Cyrus, Susie Essman, Mark Walton
From Walt Disney Pictures comes an animated comedy adventure featuring a super-dog named Bolt (voice of John Travolta), whose days are filled with danger and intrigue–at least until the cameras stop rolling. When the star of a hit TV show is accidentally shipped from his Hollywood soundstage to New York City, he begins his biggest adventure yet–a cross-country journey through the real world to get back to his owner and co-star, Penny (voice of Miley Cyrus). Armed only with the delusions that all his amazing feats and powers are real, and the help of two unlikely traveling companions–a jaded, abandoned housecat named Mittens (voice of Susie Essman) and a TV-obsessed hamster named Rhino (voice of Mark Walton)–Bolt discovers he doesn’t need superpowers to be a hero.
Trailer (Apple)

And the soundtrack

Download Music Here

Lyric
Nobody listens to me
Don’t hear a single thing I’ve said
Say anything to soothe me
Anything to get you from my head
Don’t know how I really feel
The faith it takes to make like I don’t care
Don’t know how much it hurts
To turn around like you were never there
Like somehow you could be replaced
And I could walk away from the promises we made
And swore we’d never break

I thought I lost you when you ran away to try to find me
I thought I’d never see your sweet face again
I turned around and you were gone
And on and on the days went
I kept the moments that we were in
(Cause) I knew in my heart you’d come back to me, my friend
And now I got you, but I thought I lost you

I told myself I wouldn’t sleep
’till I search the world from sea to sea
I made a wish upon a star
I turned around and there you were
Now here we are
Here we are

I thought I lost you
I thought I lost you
You!
I thought I lost you
I thought I lost you

About Duc Nguyen

Mad. A free-spirit and workaholic. Time doesn't matter much sometimes. Technology, Food, Music, Photography, Traveling, Cooking, Blogging.. Live Simply. Be Possible!

What do you think?

